Jane Savoie Coaches USDF Adult Amateurs

I’m getting ready to head to Oregon the end of this month for the 7th clinic (out out of 9) in the USDF Adult Amateur dressage training series called–Believe You Can! Ride the Possibilities.

Last year I traveled around the country and did 5 clinics. So far this year, I did a clinic at beautiful Hilltop Farm in Maryland in March (Brrr.). I’ve met some fun people–good riders and enthusiastic auditors.

All in all, I’d have to say these USDF training sessions for Adult Amateurs have been very rewarding for me. I hope the participants feel the same way!

This entry was posted in Dressage, Dressage Training, Sports Psychology, Training Problems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jane Savoie Coaches USDF Adult Amateurs

  1. Toni S. says:

    I am an adult amateur, recovering from a lumbar spine surgery (December 2009) that has gone very well (yeah!!!) and I am looking forward to getting back in the saddle come June or July. By then, my body will be completely soft and it will have been two years since I was last permitted to really ride. I can’t wait to start taking lessons again, but I am hoping you might recommend some exercises to start getting my body prepared for dressage. I am permitted now to do walking and stretching-type exercise. What do you suggest? Can you recommend a website I might check out as well? Any help would provide hope. Thank you!

  2. janesavoie says:

    Check out anything by Kristi Redd, Heather Sansom, or Mary Midkiff.

    Good luck!
    Jane

Leave a comment