Jane Savoie’s New Home Study Course

After my December newsletter went out, I was flooded with emails asking about my new HUGE home study course. Many of you wanted to know the price. (I won’t even know it myself until I’ve completed all the production costs.) Some folks even wanted to pre-order even though it won’t be out until the beginning of 2008!

So, because I don’t want to be a pest, here’s what I’ve decided to do. If you want to get more information, send me an email at jsavoie@mindspring.com. All you have to write in your email is “More info on Home Study Course”.

I will put you on a separate, exclusive mailing list from my newsletter subscribers. (Remember, I NEVER share my addresses with anyone so you can feel comfortable signing up. By the way, if you don’t already get my newsletter, you can sign up at http://www.janesavoie.com)

Oh, and don’t worry. Signing up to get more info in no way obligates you to get the course when it’s finally released.

Anyhow, once you’re on the list, you’ll be the first to know about stuff like the price and actual release date. And even though I don’t know the official price yet, I plan on doing an INTRODUCTORY SPECIAL for a limited number of courses (I’m guessing around 200-250 courses). After the special is over, the price will most likely go up.

Now, I’m not saying this course is for everyone. It’s only for those who have made a commitment to themselves and their horses to train them in a kind, consistent way so the result is happy horses and cooperative partnerships. Your priority must be your horse’s well-being.

This course is NOT for you if:
You’re looking for short cuts or quick fixes.
You place ribbons and trophies above the welfare of your horse.
You use your horse to satisfy your own ego or ambition.
You don’t have the discipline to be consistent and clear in your training.
You’re not willing to base training on MASSIVE reward rather than on punishment.

The reason I decided to design this course is because riders tell me they’re just plain confused and frustrated: They’re frustrated because:
· Trainers tell you what to do but don’t tell you HOW to do it.
· No one explains things in a CLEAR, step-by-step, easy to understand training system.
· Training is often a struggle, exhausting, or a tug of war rather than a joyful process that creates a happy, athletic horse.
· You can’t get your horse consistently on the bit.
· You can’t afford to work with a trainer on a regular basis.
· There aren’t any decent trainers in your area.
· You can’t afford a fancy warmblood so you think training will be more difficult with your Quarter horse (Arabian, Haflinger. Friesian, Morgan, Saddlebred, Fjord, Thoroughbred etc).

Here’s just a sample of some of the DVD lessons, CD lectures, and material in the manual.

Teach your Horse to be Responsive to the Aids to “Whoa and Go”, Correct Use of Your Seat, Leg, and Hand, The Outside Rein, Rhythm and Tempo, Suppleness, Contact, Connection, Impulsion, Straightness, Collection, Circles, Serpentines and Turns Onto and Off of the Centerline, Transitions, Turn on the Forehand, Leg Yielding, Lengthenings, Reinback , Counter Canter, Shoulder-In, Haunches-In, Turn on the Haunches , Half Pass, Flying Changes….plus BONUS DVDs!

So, once again, if you want to be notified as soon as I have more information on the course, send me an email right now at my personal email address: jsavoie@mindspring.com

This entry was posted in Dressage, Dressage Training, Product Suggestions/review, Training Problems. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jane Savoie’s New Home Study Course

  1. Janet Whitcomb says:

    Please put me on your list.

    Also information on lessons for rider improvement and exercises to make the rider stronger and more balanced for the horse.
    Thanks
    Janet

Leave a Reply

