Riding Light with Joy and Gratitude by Jane Savoie and Kris Garrett

I was so stunned by the responses from Moshi’s post on weight that Kris Garrett and I have started a new FB Fan page called Riding Light.

If you’ve let your size stop you from enjoying your horse to the fullest, it’s time to take this issue out of the closet and look at it with compassion, honesty, and practicality. Check it out at: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Riding-Light-with-Jane-Savoie/120510978033839

Join us on the MOST supportive page on Facebook!

This entry was posted in Demolish Negative Emotions and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Riding Light with Joy and Gratitude by Jane Savoie and Kris Garrett

  1. fay says:

    I am so excited about this – thanks Jane!

  2. janesavoie says:

    I’m excited too, Fay! It’s an important issue for all of us who love our horses and love to ride. Get out there and DO it! Life has an expiration date!

  3. Mary says:

    I, too, use to dread the days when we were told that we do not have to wear our riding jacket because of the intense heat here in FL. However, once I started my test I forgot about my belly bulge.

    What really helped me overcome this belly fear is when the Judge, Joan Potter, said that my horse and I look lovely together. Those few words made me so happy that I left the riding ring with the biggest smile that I have possibly every experienced.

    I am a 65 year old woman and my age has helped me to accept my rubinesque figure. My horse is a Holsteiner mix and I am so happy that I can ride no matter what my size.

Leave a Reply

